City Government

The City of Maypearl is a Type A, General Law City. The governing body, known as the City Council, consists of a Mayor and five (5) council members. Our council members are elected at large and serve two-year terms.

The City of Maypearl also has meeting minutes available to the public online. Click here to learn how to obtain.